Approval is a feature that helps your team to collaborate effectively and maintain a consistent quality of your content by avoiding typos and mistakes.
Note that posts created by users with Approval Required Access will automatically land in the “Needs approval” section, that is displayed in yellow color on your content calendar.
So, only Users with “Approve/Reject posts” access can publish posts directly without sending them for approval at first.
While creating a post for any social media you integrated with Sociality.io, at the bottom you have two options:
Option 1: Don’t tick Approve checkbox and "Send for approval". In this case , the post will appear on your content calendar in yellow color and won’t be scheduled directly. Yellow posts require review and further approval from users who have access to do it.
Option 2: Tick the “Approve” checkbox. In this case, the post will be automatically scheduled.
Note that even if posts were scheduled and approved – before they are published, you can Edit, Remove approval, Delete, or Duplicate in a preview window (that opens if your double tap on a post).